top of page

2023 Season

Alan Walters Medal
and Mini-Band Event

January 25th, 2023

Walters Gold Medal Judge Mark Ryan (left) with Walters Gold Medal Winner Conor Hlavinka (right)

Walters Bronze Medal winner Ann Cross (right)

Tim Kincaid (right) Pipe Major of Anchorage Scottish Pipe Band with judge Tim Burke (left)

Gold Medal

1st- Conor Hlavinka "The Battle of Auldearn #1"

2nd - Joe Albrecht "Corrienessan's Salute"

3rd - Ian White "Lament for the Old Sword"

Silver Medal

No contestants

Bronze Medal

1st - Ann Cross "Lament for the Old Sword"

2nd - Brian Gregg "The Groat"

3rd - Bill Watson "Tulloch Ard"

Mini Band Overall

1st - Anchorage Scottish Pipe Band

2nd - Crow Creek Pipes and Drums

bottom of page